Your present location:About Us >> Research and Development


Overview of Research Institute

Founded in 1998, Sichuan Kelun Pharmaceutical Research Institute is located in the Land of Abundance – Chengdu of Sichuan. The newly built R & D building of the institute was put into use from May 2013, covering an area of 24,000m2, with a total investment of over RMB one hundred million. The company now has over 340 pharmaceutical researchers, and 18 dedicated technical departments ranging from selection of projects and cooperation, development of generic and innovative drugs, pharmacology and clinical research, to the project registration and comprehensive management, built a complete R & D system from APIs synthesis to the project application. It establishes an organization system of Central Research Institute (Chengdu) as the core, Southern Research Institute (Suzhou) / Northern Research Institute (Tianjin), Overseas Research Institute, as branches, and building all subsidiaries’ R & D teams, and plans to expand the team to about 1000 employees and build a first-class R & D team consisting of excellent scientists of various fields who are committed to innovation and hi-tech pharmaceutical research.

Technological innovation is the core competence of a company. Under the new situation, Kelun has re-positioned its product development and technological innovation strategically, adopted the development strategy driven by "three engines", in order to form a powerful layout for IV Solution and non-IV Solution segments and to build an invincible strength in the market. The three engines are:

“Engine 1" - continue to strengthen the R & D efforts in the high-end infusion product line and further strengthen the high value-added infusion. At present, Kelun’s product line covers such fields as expansion of blood volume, electrolyte, anesthesia, parenteral nutrition, anti-tumor and contrast agents, etc, and is extending to dual-and triple-chamber bags in packing.

"Engine 2" - strengthen the construction of the whole industry chain for antibiotic products, improve antibiotic product lines, to gain a stronghold globally in the field of antibiotics.

"Engine 3" - promote high-end drug product lines, carry out R & D of hi-tech drugs, and emphasize the development of early generic drugs, first-time generic drugs, novel drug delivery systems, innovative small molecules and biological drugs badly required in clinical practice.

Sichuan Kelun Pharmaceutical Research Institute has established a number of national, provincial and municipal innovation platforms, including State-Level Enterprise Technology Center, National Regional United Engineering Laboratory, National Engineering Research Center of Large Volume Parenteral Preparations, National Postdoctoral Workstation, Kelun Innovative Drug Incubator Base etc. The construction of these platforms is a good foundation for innovation of enterprises, making the company capable of developing drugs which take the lead in the country.

In addition to Sichuan Kelun Pharmaceutical Research Institute, Kelun has started the founding of its research branches in Tianjin and Suzhou; meanwhile, it is under preparation of building a wholly owned subsidiary in the United States, in order to constantly introduce high-end talents and rapidly raise the R & D level. At the same time, the institute actively carries out extensive exchanges and cooperation with universities and research institutes and has set up extensive, in-depth and long-term partnerships with more than 20 medical research institutes, including Peking University, China Pharmaceutical University, Shenyang Pharmaceutical University, East China University of Science and Technology, Sichuan University, Jiangxi University of Traditional Chinese Medicine, Chengdu University of TCM, Sichuan Academy of Chinese Medicine Sciences, Sichuan Industrial Institute of Antibiotic, etc., and makes full use of knowledge alliances to promote R & D strength of Kelun Pharmaceutical.

您现在的位置:关于科伦 >> 科研开发

     四川科伦药物研究院始建于1998年,位于物华天宝,人杰地灵的天府之国—四川成都。研究院新建研发大楼已于2013年5月投入使用,一期占地面积36亩,总投资一亿多元。现拥有药物研究人员730余人,形成了从选题立项与合作、仿制与创新药物开发、药理和临床研究到项目注册与综合管理的18个专业技术部门,构建了从原料合成到项目申报的完整研发体系,建立以中央研究院(成都)为核心、以南方研究院(苏州)/北方研究院(天津)、海外研究院为分支机构,同时构建各生产企业研发团队的组织体系,并计划在未来2-3年内扩增至1000余人规模,形成由不同专业优秀科学家领军的、致力于创新和高技术内涵药物研究的国内一流研发团队。

        科技创新是企业的核心竞争力,新形势下的科伦对产品研发和科技创新进行了战略再定位,采用“三发驱动”战略,尽快打造输液与非输液板块等强格局,形成愈战愈强的商场搏弈力量。“三发驱动”的意思是推动发展的三台发动机。
        “第一发”—继续加大高端输液产品线的研发力度,进一步加强研制高附加值输液。目前科伦产品线已覆盖扩张血容量、电解质、麻醉、肠外营养、抗肿瘤、造影剂等领域,并在包装方面向双室袋、三室袋扩展。
        “第二发”—加强抗生素产品的全产业链建设,完善抗生素产品线,掌握抗生素领域的全球话语权。
        “第三发”—全面推进高端药物产品线,进行高技术内涵药物的研发。突出对临床急需的早仿、首仿药物、新型释药系统、创新型小分子和生物技术药物的研发。
        四川科伦药物研究院建立了多个国家和省市级创新平台,包括国家级企业技术中心、国家地方联合工程实验室、国家大容量注射剂工程技术研究中心、国家博士后工作站、科伦创新药物孵化基地等。这些平台的建设,为企业奠定了良好的创新基础,使公司拥有了位列国内前茅的药物创新能力。 
        科伦药业在四川科伦药物研究院的基础上,已启动天津、苏州研究分院的组建工作,并在美国筹建全资子公司,打造海外分院,不断引进高端人才,迅速提升企业研发水平。同时研究院积极开展产学研合作,先后与北京大学、中国药科大学、沈阳药科大学、华东理工大学、四川大学、江西中医学院、成都中医药大学、四川省中医药科学院、四川抗菌素工业研究所等20多家医药研究机构建立了广泛、深入和长期的合作关系,充分利用知识联盟的作用提升科伦药业的研发实力。